Dirty Pad meets Microsoft’s Office 365

The HP TouchPad doesn’t come out of the box with the ability to create or edit the basic Microsoft Office documents. You can view them but you can’t alter them or start a new one.

I’m subscribed to Microsoft’s Office 365 so I figured I’d give it a try and see if it would enable me to use the HP TouchPad to create/edit documents.

I gives me the ability to create documents.

But alas it gives me no ability to alter documents, I can’t even enter text into a clean fresh document.

One issue is that the onscreen keyboard won’t come up.

So I got out the HP TouchPad wireless keyboard.

Even pounding away at the keys I couldn’t get the text to enter. (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote)

So there you have it: completely useless.

I have to add that so far testing software on the the most powerful Tablet in existence is a snap: it usually just doesn’t work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

